INC Report

ONS Report to International Numismatic Council 2015

The Society is a member of the International Numismatic Council.

Oriental Numismatic Society 2013 report


  • Secretary General: Joe Cribb
  • Deputy Secretary General/ Journal Editor: Stan Goron
  • Secretary/UK Section Secretary: Peter Smith
  • Treasurer: Ben Bream
  • Publications Secretary/Assistant Journal Editor: Robert Bracey
  • Membership Secretary: Paul Withers European Section Secretary: Jan Lingen
  • American Section Secretary: Pankaj Tandon (previously Charlie Karukstis)
  • South Asian Section Secretary: Mahesh Kalra (previously Dilip Rajgor)
  • Pakistan Chapter Secretary: Shafqat Mirza
  • General Section Secretary: Bob Senior
  • Ordinary council members: Shailendra Bhandare, Barbara Mears, Paul Stevens, Howard Simmons

2013 Activities:

During 2013 the society published four volumes of its Journal (nos. 214-217), including members news, obituaries, book reviews, meeting reports and research articles.

Contact details for the Society’s officers, news of meetings, book reviews and other notices, together with the index of articles in all volumes of the Journal are available on line at the Society’s website

The Society also maintains a presence on Facebook, to reach the many oriental coin collectors around the world using this social network (

Section meeting were held at New York, Oxford, Tübingen, Cologne, London, Odessa, Utrecht and Delhi. The AGM was held at the London meeting in November. At present the Society has just over 500 members worldwide.